Home,to Kidepo valley

Ekonai akaminat,my pockets are empty but my land is rich,come,let me take you home to the valley of wonders,where buffalos run free in the wilderness of Kidepo valley national Park,where elephants loom free along with bush bucks.

Akaminat you will love it here,the sun rises upon mountain morungole, and later sets upon mountain moroto.

Let me take you below the Napole Nyangeya ranges, where the view of the plains will only be cut short by how far your eyes can reach.

Am no Shakespeare,but I have learnt how to go around with words,I can warm your spirit,and later propose with a sunflower,their seeds make amazing meals where I come from.

Akaminat say yes,I will make love to you on the rocks in karenga district listening to the sweet sounds of nature made by the abysnian rola or the v-nature dove.

I won’t take you to a club but the music played by the k’jongs down in Lorukulu village will be as nice,I promise I will jump as high as I can.

Akaminat we will build our own manyatta,terrace it’s grass thatched roof and put pillars around it.

We can raise a herd of cattle and flocks of sheep,plant pine or eucalyptus trees.

Where I come from, children sing happily while pumping water from boreholes,at the stream women wash together their husbands clothes and build their homes unrelentingly.

Akaminat lakara when you say yes!

Author: Namale Agnes

Am a simple person, author, adventurous, environmental conservationist, Travel Journalist and Humanitarian

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started